top of page
Search
  • aidanty10

Table of Contents Process

I wasn't too inspired about my table of contents as I felt it should be something relatively simple but not boring.

This was my first mock up. It was designed with an online template I picked. I liked it because it hit all of the qualities I wanted my table of contents to hit. It was simple and easy to understand but not boring. It's able to keep attention with the pictures associated with the three articles. It also keeps the color palette created in the cover.















I ended up revising my table of contents. This page was created in PowerPoint from scratch. I changed the red background because I felt this was more fitting, the original red has too many pink undertones. I don't like to leave a picture without a border or anything to make it pop a little more. Each photo has a shadow around it to make it stick out a bit. Everything else was basically copied exactly from the rough draft. The picture from my cover was repurposed to make a window to tease the article. As well as a few other pictures I took to represent the other articles.

My final copy had about the same essentials but with a few changes. I added the longer title with two different colors to mimic the title of my two page spread. I also used the new font to accent the page numbers and a light white background to make the descriptions easier to read.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Creative Critical Reflection Writeup

1. My magazine takes advantage of basic conventional magazine aspects multiple times. With an eye-catching shot for the cover and many bright and short inserts to get people interested. The title of m

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page