top of page
Search
  • aidanty10

Two Page Spread Process

My two page spread sparked a lot of creativity in me. I had lots of ideas and was really excited to get to work. I started by looking for a picture that was wide enough to have it overlap the title but I couldn't find anything that worked for me. This is when I decided to start taking my own pictures.

I really enjoyed these pictures, the shape was perfect and I feel like it gave the perfect feel for my magazine article "Top 5 Best Skating Shoes".







This ended up being my first draft for the 2 page spread. It was the first time I utilized my custom font. It helps the eye locate the beginning of the article and every entry along the way. I also used the color combination of the grey and black for the title for the first time. Only the words "Skate Shoes" are enlarged and colored because it's the most important words in the title. I got inspiration for the outline of my self from a Green Day music video I really enjoyed the whole cut magazine animation they had going on.

A screenshot from Green Day's Bang Bang Lyric video. The shots in the video gave me the inspiration for the background behind my cutout and the custom font I used.




My final draft found a few complications, first my font was too big it looked crammed on my original so I decreased the font size but that ended up being too small. This proved to be difficult to read but my way of fixing it was by putting the white background behind the black text to make it easier to read. But looking at it now I'd try to find some other way of fixing the text if I could.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Creative Critical Reflection Writeup

1. My magazine takes advantage of basic conventional magazine aspects multiple times. With an eye-catching shot for the cover and many bright and short inserts to get people interested. The title of m

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page